Logotyp med texten Brå

Sitemap  |  Languages  |  Contact us  |  Svenska

  1. 2016-06-13

    For all of you who couldn't make it to Stockholm this year, many of the seminars from the Symposium have been filmed.

  2. 2015-11-10

    Travis W. Hirschi, Cathy Spatz Widom and Per-Olof Wikström will receive the 2016 Stockholm Prize in Criminology.

  3. 2014-11-06

    Criminology prize winners Ronald V. Clarke and Patricia Mayhew are pioneers of situational crime prevention.

  4. 2014-05-19

    While victimisation in 2012 seems evenly distributed between women and men, it is more common for women to be subjected to more serious violence and to have a greater need of help and aid, primarily in the form of medical care.

  5. 2014-04-29

    Nearly 13,000 people responded to the Swedish Crime Survey in 2013. They answered questions about exposure to crime, insecurity, confidence in the criminal justice system and victims’ contact with the criminal justice system.

  6. 2014-04-03

    For a year, police in the Swedish cities of Stockholm and Eskilstuna focussed on crime hot spots in two projects targeting muggings and assault. A report from Brå looks at the results and experiences from the projects.

  7. 2013-10-30

    The 2014 Stockholm Prize in Criminology goes to Professors Daniel Nagin and Joan Petersilia, USA.

  8. 2013-04-09

    The preliminary program for the 2013 Stockholm Criminology Symposium is now available.

  9. 2013-03-22

    The UN has appointed Erik Wennerström, Director-General of Brå, to be a member of the Advisory Board of the European Institute for Crime Prevention and Control (HEUNI).

  10. 2012-09-04

    The winner of the 2013 Stockholm Prize in Criminology is Professor David Farrington from Cambridge University.

Tell a friend (opens in new window)